Minutes of the 16 Club Annual General Meeting held in the Old Hall at University of Wales Lampeter on Friday June 4th 2004 at 6pm and later continued in a meeting room in Old Building.

Present: Stuart Tilley, Michael Manson, Richard Jopling, Andrew Holdsworth, Maxwell Heinrich, Michael Evans, Steve Branagan, Bill Blincoe, Alex Stojkovic, Stuart Blair, Martyn Winrow, Alistair Wallace, Jim Walker, Ben Rogers, Dick Powell, Robert Rosset, Charlie Notton.

The following decisions were made:

Andrew Holdsworth was elected as the Returning Members Officer.

Robert Rosset was re-appointed as the Lord High Registrar.

John Skinner FCCA was appointed as the Keeper of The Purse – until the next AGM in June 2005.

Stuart Tilley was appointed as the Keeper of the Electronic Abacus.

Emyr Morris was elected to membership of the 16 Club.

The meeting was informed by Charlie Notton of the following decisions made by the 16 Club in College:

Phil Coldicott will be Chairman of the Club in College 2004-05.

Oliver Owen will be Publicity Officer of the Club in College 2004-05.

Charlie Notton will be Treasurer and Vice-Chairman of the Club in College 2004-05.

It is prudent to note that there was discussion about the following matters:

Port, cigars and snuff. Redemption and its future use. Peter Allison's bequest. However, no decisions were made about these matters.

It is proper to note that Stuart Tilley asked for ideas about the website and urged members to view it as a major channel of communication.

The meeting closed promptly at 6.45 pm in order to allow members to imbibe sherry before the dinner. The writer has no more recollections of this meeting. Any member who has additional points that he wishes to record is welcome to address them to the Lord High Registrar.

RR 09/07/04.